Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Home Tiki Bars

New Guy, New Bar

Pages: 1 34 replies

Greetings all, Ive been lurking here and looking at photos for a few months now, while Ive been building my bar in my basement. The project is far enough along that I decided to join the group and post a few pics. As Ive learned here already, its never really done, and is a perpetual work in progress. please tell me what you think...The standing tiki actually grew as you see it. Last year I had a tree blow down in my yard during a wind storm, while I was cutting it up I saw the human figure in the branches and cut it out as is. I plan to add a better mask in the near future. Oh by the way. Sterling Beer is from a now defunct local brewery. Ive been collecting their stuff for several years.
Thanks,
Randy

L

More beer/man cave-ish than most of the home tiki bars posted on here...but I do appreciate the bedpan filled with peanuts :wink:

I am sure it will evolve as you get more sucked in to this forum...but good start and always nice to have someone new post.

It does seem a bit bright.....but I think thats because you have a lighter wood on the walls.

Good start and always good to have a place built in at home to drink!

[ Edited by: leleliz 2009-12-15 20:08 ]

G
GROG posted on Tue, Dec 15, 2009 10:29 PM

Welcome aboard.

The anatomically correct Tiki is hilarious.

It appears brighter in the photos than it really is, I used a long exposure to compensate for no flash. While in the Air Force, I spent several years on Hawaii, Guam and Okinawa. Ive got alot of souveneers that will be put on display, but Im kicking myself for all the things I didnt buy while there or discarded when it was time to move. I could really use that stuff now.
I bought the tiki torchs at a end of summer sale and electrified them, they look cool with the flickering candle bulbs.
Anyway here are a few more pics