Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

Little lost Tiki's Art Chronicles and Stuffs! Page 70!A brief Return,BUT! Some new pieces to Delight YOU!!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 3,330 replies

See Last Page for latest Entries...Mahalo!

Here's my Very FIRST Entry on Tiki Central!
Hi folks!
I'm kinda new to this so please bear with me.I just joined yesterday,properly introduced myself in General Tiki and now would like to share some paintings with you.I'm working on pieces for an upcoming show and will post paintings,drawings,and watercolors if the response is favorable.I'd really like to meet some of you artists and art lovers in this tropical genre and would really like some input.The regular arts community is kinda schizophrenic but there must be something about a tropical breeze and a mai tai that really grounds you tiki fellars!It's 12:11 and I just got done on a painting jag but really wanted to post some work. I'll check back here every day or two and write anyone back and hopefully make some new friends! Mahalo! Ken

This one is called "Arrival of the Pineapple King" It's 6x4 foot-very fun!
The story behind it is the long-awaited return of the Pineapple King to his loyal subjects.Pretty basic.I wanted the characters to be the story in this one,Sort of like when you're at a family bbq and ,after rehashing the day in your mind,it wasn't the bbq,it was the people you encountered and joked and laughed with,Sorta that kinda vibe.....I finally got this one to post! Oh happy Day!
Thanks to all of you for all your help!

[ Edited by little lost tiki on 2022-05-17 10:11:12 ]

[ Edited by little lost tiki on 2023-08-12 00:10:40 ]