Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

Bamboo Ben Masterpiece

Pages: 1 2 3 4 159 replies

TL

After years of longing for a tiki room I could call my own, and not being able to get off my ass to do anything about it, I called in the big gun: Bamboo Ben. Ben has spent the last several weeks transforming my guest bedroom suite into Mai Kai, jr. He has another week or so to finish it up, which he'll do in a couple of weeks. I'll post more progress pictures as the work continue. I'm completely blown away by it -- it's far better than anything I'd dreamed of. Let me know what you think!

https://www.icloud.com/sharedalbum/#B04532ODWJ64eIv

[ Edited by: Hakalugi - link updated - 2015-06-08 19:47 ]

H

OMFG!!!!

Holy Crow!
I would hate to pay that bill, but if I could it is sure worth it. Bamboo Ben is the man!
Ben, if you need a helper let me know. I've been a carpenter for over 25 years.
Wesley

BRAVO, Bamboo Ben! Wow... the moldings, the carvings in the beam wrap, the tapa cloth... just WOW! Can't wait for the next wave of pictures. Congrats, Tiki Lee, for making your dream come true! And this is your GUEST room?? I feel a B&B starting up for out of town Tiki ohana!

B

Tiki Lee, First, Big Welcome to TC, second, WOW, Awesome, Unbelievable! Thanks so Much for sharing this jewel with us here at TC. SO much of BBens work is hidden away, Never to be seen by us mere mortals.
Who is that grey haired Old fart that keeps hoggin the the camera space, could it be our own BambooBen??? Why, yes it is, Hey there bBen.
Seriously this is a Fantastic set of rooms and there is No One but Bamboo Ben who could do this kind of work. It's in his Genes I guess.
Tiki Lee, Thanks again for sharing. I Look forward to seeing the completed pictures. Now if I can get my heart slowed down a bit...

I dont think I would every leave the house again !!